Argentinian pianist, silver medalist at 2000 Warsaw Frédéric Chopin Competition and recipient of Gilmore Artist Award. Performs worldwide and records exclusively for EMI.
LMMC debut recital.
Ingrid FliterFeb. 28, 2010
Born in Buenos Aires, Ingrid Fliter began her piano studies in Argentina with Elizabeth Westkamp, moving in 1992 to Europe, where she continued her studies at the Freiburg Musikhochschule and then in Rome with Carlo Bruni, among others. She also participated in master classes with such artists as Leon Fleisher and Louis Lortie. She has been giving recitals since she was 11 and she made her professional orchestra debut at 16. Having won several Argentine competitions, she went on to win prizes in Italy and in 2000 was awarded the Silver Medal at the Frédéric Chopin Competition in Warsaw. In 2006 she was named the 5th recipient of the Gilmore Artist Award, made to an exceptional pianist who possesses broad and profound musicianship and who desires and can sustain a career as a major international artist. She now performs in Europe, North America and Asia with orchestra and in recital. An exclusive EMI recording artist, her first CD, an all-Chopin disc, was released in 2008.

LMMC debut.


BEETHOVEN         Sonata in E flat major, Opus 31 No. 3 (1802)
                                      Scherzo: Allegretto vivace
                                      Menuetto: Moderato e grazioso
                                      Presto con fuoco

CHOPIN                  Six Walzes

                                      1. in A flat major, Opus 34 No. 1
                                      2. in B minor, Opus 69 No. 2
                                      3. in D flat major, Opus 64 No. 1
                                      4. in C sharp minor, Opus 64 No. 2
                                      5. in A minor, post.
                                      6. in E flat major, Opus 18

SCHUMANN          Symphonic Etudes, Posthumous Variations
                                Opus 13

                                      1.  Theme: Andante
                                      2.  Etude I   
                                      3.  Etude II: Quasi allegro
                                      4.  Etude III: Vivace   
                                      5.  Etude IV
                                      6.  Etude V: Scherzando   
                                      7.  Variation I
                                      8.  Etude VI: Agitato   
                                      9.  Etude VII: Allegro molto
                                     10. Variation III   
                                     11. Variation IV
                                     12. Etude VIII: Sempre marcatissimo
                                     13. Etude IX: Presto possibile
                                     14. Etude X: Con energia sempre
                                     15. Etude XI   
                                     16. Etude XII: Allegro brillante
                                     17. Variation II   
                                     18. Variation V

Please follow the following link for a recording of this concert by
CBC Radio 2: